fanart – Rowsdowr https://www.rowsdowr.com Cult Film, TV, Geek Art Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:50:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.12 15061957 Fifth Element Fanart by RoughYo https://www.rowsdowr.com/2019/01/23/fifth-element-fanart-by-roughyo/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2019/01/23/fifth-element-fanart-by-roughyo/#respond Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:50:00 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=27261 The Fifth Element (1997) illustration by RoughYo.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2019/01/23/fifth-element-fanart-by-roughyo/feed/ 0 27261 Alien Art by Nick Runge https://www.rowsdowr.com/2018/02/13/alien-art-by-nick-runge/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2018/02/13/alien-art-by-nick-runge/#respond Tue, 13 Feb 2018 19:45:19 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22787 Alien (1979) illustration by Nick Runge.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2018/02/13/alien-art-by-nick-runge/feed/ 0 22787 Akira Allstars by Daiju Honma [Anime Fanart] https://www.rowsdowr.com/2018/01/29/akira-allstars-by-daiju-honma-anime-fanart/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2018/01/29/akira-allstars-by-daiju-honma-anime-fanart/#respond Mon, 29 Jan 2018 17:31:41 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22772 An illustration by Daiju Honma of characters from Katsuhiro Otomo's classic anime/manga Akira .]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2018/01/29/akira-allstars-by-daiju-honma-anime-fanart/feed/ 0 22772 Monster Cereal Mascots on Tales from the Crypt Style Comic Covers https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/10/06/monster-cereal-mascots-on-tales-from-the-crypt-style-comic-covers/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/10/06/monster-cereal-mascots-on-tales-from-the-crypt-style-comic-covers/#respond Fri, 06 Oct 2017 18:57:14 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22721 Tales from the Crypt style comic covers featuring the classic General Mills monster cereal characters Count Chocula, FrankenBerry, BooBerry, Fruit Brute and Yummy Mummy. Art by The Cal Gee.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/10/06/monster-cereal-mascots-on-tales-from-the-crypt-style-comic-covers/feed/ 0 22721 Fan Artwork Based on David Lynch’s The Alphabet (1968) https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/09/07/fan-artwork-based-on-david-lynchs-the-alphabet-1968/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/09/07/fan-artwork-based-on-david-lynchs-the-alphabet-1968/#respond Thu, 07 Sep 2017 16:40:55 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22684 This artwork was inspired by a really creepy shot of David Lynch's daughter, Peggy Lynch, in his short film The Alphabet (1968).]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/09/07/fan-artwork-based-on-david-lynchs-the-alphabet-1968/feed/ 0 22684 Wonder Woman x Powerpuff Girls Mashup Art https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/20/wonder-woman-x-powerpuff-girls-mashup-art/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/20/wonder-woman-x-powerpuff-girls-mashup-art/#respond Tue, 20 Jun 2017 16:34:57 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22663 DC Comics' Wonder Woman as a Powerpuff Girl. Illustration by Jeniree Reyes.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/20/wonder-woman-x-powerpuff-girls-mashup-art/feed/ 0 22663 Nicolas Cage Watercolor Paintings by Olga Shvartsur https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/02/nicolas-cage-watercolor-paintings-by-olga-shvartsur/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/02/nicolas-cage-watercolor-paintings-by-olga-shvartsur/#comments Fri, 02 Jun 2017 18:39:12 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22645 Nicolas Cage watercolor art by Olga Shvartsur. Available on shirts, posters, mugs, phone cases and more.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/02/nicolas-cage-watercolor-paintings-by-olga-shvartsur/feed/ 1 22645 Alien Xenomorph in Hawaiian Shirt [Street Art] https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/01/alien-xenomorph-in-hawaiian-shirt-street-art/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/01/alien-xenomorph-in-hawaiian-shirt-street-art/#respond Thu, 01 Jun 2017 17:05:14 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22642 Street artist's rendition of a Xenomorph XX121 from Alien wearing a Hawaiian shirt.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/06/01/alien-xenomorph-in-hawaiian-shirt-street-art/feed/ 0 22642 John Carpenter’s The Thing as a LucasArts Style Game [Pixel Art] https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/05/31/john-carpenters-the-thing-as-a-lucasarts-style-game-pixel-art/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/05/31/john-carpenters-the-thing-as-a-lucasarts-style-game-pixel-art/#respond Wed, 31 May 2017 19:32:16 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22639 A mockup of John Carpenter's The Thing as a LucasArts style point-and-click adventure game by Paul Conway.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/05/31/john-carpenters-the-thing-as-a-lucasarts-style-game-pixel-art/feed/ 0 22639 Bert Cage: Nicolas Cage as Bert from Sesame Street https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/04/21/bert-cage-nicolas-cage-as-bert-from-sesame-street/ https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/04/21/bert-cage-nicolas-cage-as-bert-from-sesame-street/#comments Fri, 21 Apr 2017 17:15:23 +0000 https://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=22597 Mashup of Nicolas Cage and Bert from Sesame Street.]]> https://www.rowsdowr.com/2017/04/21/bert-cage-nicolas-cage-as-bert-from-sesame-street/feed/ 1 22597