Rowsdowr http://www.rowsdowr.com Cult Film, TV, Geek Art Mon, 28 Jul 2014 19:26:15 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=379 MANOS: The Hands of Fate Coloring Book http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/27/manos-the-hands-of-fate-coloring-book/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/27/manos-the-hands-of-fate-coloring-book/#comments Fri, 27 Jun 2014 04:10:58 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21408 Check out this awesome coloring and activity book inspired by the cult classic Manos: the Hands of Fate famously riffed on by Mystery Science Theater 3000! ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/27/manos-the-hands-of-fate-coloring-book/feed/ 1 Game of Thrones Characters in ’80s/’90s Fashion Part 2 http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/03/game-of-thrones-characters-in-80s90s-fashion-part-2/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/03/game-of-thrones-characters-in-80s90s-fashion-part-2/#comments Tue, 03 Jun 2014 05:25:23 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21379 Artist Mike Wrobel is back with a new collection of '80s and '90s era Game of Thrones characters. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/03/game-of-thrones-characters-in-80s90s-fashion-part-2/feed/ 0 Game of Thrizzle: Snoop Dogg x Daenerys Targaryen Mashup http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/01/game-of-thrizzle-snoop-dogg-x-daenerys-targaryen-mashup/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/01/game-of-thrizzle-snoop-dogg-x-daenerys-targaryen-mashup/#comments Sun, 01 Jun 2014 04:52:23 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21376 Daenizzle Stormbizzle, of Hizzie Targizzle, Brizeaker of Chizzles, Motha of Drizzles. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/06/01/game-of-thrizzle-snoop-dogg-x-daenerys-targaryen-mashup/feed/ 0 Star Trek Stabilized GIFs: Turbulence Without Camera Shake http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/31/star-trek-stabilized-gifs-turbulence-without-camera-shake/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/31/star-trek-stabilized-gifs-turbulence-without-camera-shake/#comments Sat, 31 May 2014 21:03:00 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21371 The Star Trek Shake has been a memorable part of Star Trek since the beginning of the franchise. The ship is under attack or crashing into something, and we see the crew throwing themselves around the bridge as the camera shakes. r/startrekstabilized is a new subreddit dedicated to stabilizing these scenes, and the results are hilarious. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/31/star-trek-stabilized-gifs-turbulence-without-camera-shake/feed/ 1 Godzilla vs The Stay Puft Marshmallow Man from Ghostbusters http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/28/godzilla-vs-the-stay-puft-marshmallow-man-from-ghostbusters/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/28/godzilla-vs-the-stay-puft-marshmallow-man-from-ghostbusters/#comments Thu, 29 May 2014 03:28:22 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21360 Godzilla is ready to roast Mr. Stay Puft in the photomanipulation by Rabittooth. In the sequel I want to see Godzilla vs Mecha Statue of Liberty. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/28/godzilla-vs-the-stay-puft-marshmallow-man-from-ghostbusters/feed/ 0 David Lynch’s Return of the Jedi [Star Wars Fan Trailer] http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/21/david-lynchs-return-of-the-jedi-fan-trailer/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/21/david-lynchs-return-of-the-jedi-fan-trailer/#comments Wed, 21 May 2014 05:03:42 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21344 David Lynch was George Lucas' first choice to direct Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi. Lynch turned the offer down, but this fan-made trailer by Samuel C. Spitale imagines what David Lynch's version of Star Wars might have looked like, and it is awesome! ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/21/david-lynchs-return-of-the-jedi-fan-trailer/feed/ 2 R.I.P. Arizal, Director of Ridiculously Awesome Action Films http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/18/r-i-p-arizal-director-of-ridiculously-awesome-action-films/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/18/r-i-p-arizal-director-of-ridiculously-awesome-action-films/#comments Mon, 19 May 2014 02:10:32 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21322 Arizal, Indonesian director of cheesy over-the-top '80s martial arts & action movies, has died at 71. Click through to watch his classics 'American Hunter' & 'The Stabilizer' in full for free right now. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/18/r-i-p-arizal-director-of-ridiculously-awesome-action-films/feed/ 0 Game of Thrones: Dothraki Phrasebook http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/15/game-of-thrones-dothraki-phrasebook/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/15/game-of-thrones-dothraki-phrasebook/#comments Thu, 15 May 2014 20:01:17 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21316 This infographic provides a quick reference guide to some common phrases in the language of the Dothraki from George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire and Game of Thrones. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/15/game-of-thrones-dothraki-phrasebook/feed/ 0 Mystery Science Theater 3000: Music from the Movies Compilation http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/15/mystery-science-theater-3000-music-from-the-movies-compilation/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/15/mystery-science-theater-3000-music-from-the-movies-compilation/#comments Thu, 15 May 2014 04:16:32 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21309 MST3K fan Attiea compiled a mix of songs from films featured on Mystery Science Theater 3000. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/15/mystery-science-theater-3000-music-from-the-movies-compilation/feed/ 2 Game of Seasons: Game of Thrones Art Nouveau Illustrations http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/14/game-of-seasons-game-of-thrones-art-nouveau-illustrations/ http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/14/game-of-seasons-game-of-thrones-art-nouveau-illustrations/#comments Thu, 15 May 2014 01:09:28 +0000 http://www.rowsdowr.com/?p=21299 These Game of Thrones illustrations by Missy Pena are inspired by Czech Art Nouveau artist Alphonse Mucha's Four Seasons. ]]> http://www.rowsdowr.com/2014/05/14/game-of-seasons-game-of-thrones-art-nouveau-illustrations/feed/ 0